

Proceedings of the Extraordinary Meeting of the Leeds City Council held Civic Hall, Leeds on Wednesday, 2nd July, 2014

**PRESENT:** The Lord Mayor Councillor David Congreve in the Chair

#### WARD

# WARD

## ADEL & WHARFEDALE

Billy Flynn Barry John Anderson

## ALWOODLEY

Dan Cohen Peter Mervyn Harrand Neil Alan Buckley

## **ARDSLEY & ROBIN HOOD**

Lisa Mulherin Karen Renshaw Jack Dunn

## ARMLEY

Alice Smart Alison Natalie Kay Lowe James McKenna

## **BEESTON & HOLBECK**

David Congreve Angela Gabriel Adam Ogilvie

## **BRAMLEY & STANNINGLEY**

Kevin Ritchie Caroline Gruen Ted Hanley

## **BURMANTOFTS & RICHMOND HILL**

Ron Grahame Maureen Ingham Asghar Khan

## CALVERLEY & FARSLEY

Rod Wood Andrew Carter Joseph William Marjoram

#### CHAPEL ALLERTON

Eileen Taylor Mohammed Rafique Jane Dowson

## **CITY & HUNSLET**

Mohammed Iqbal Elizabeth Nash Patrick Davey

## **CROSS GATES & WHINMOOR**

Peter John Gruen Debra Coupar Pauleen Grahame

## **FARNLEY & WORTLEY**

Terry Wilford David Blackburn Ann Blackburn

#### **GARFORTH & SWILLINGTON**

Stuart McKenna Andrea McKenna Mark Dobson

## **GIPTON & HAREHILLS**

Kamila Maqsood Roger Harington Arif Hussain

#### **GUISELEY & RAWDON**

Pat Latty Graham Latty Paul John Spencer Wadsworth

#### HAREWOOD

Ann Castle

#### HEADINGLEY

Jonathon Pryor Janette Walker Neil Walshaw

## HORSFORTH

**Brian Cleasby** 

**Dawn Collins** 

#### **HYDE PARK & WOODHOUSE**

Javaid Akhtar Christine Denise Towler Gerry Harper

## **KILLINGBECK & SEACROFT**

Brian Michael Selby Graham Hyde Veronica Morgan

#### **KIPPAX & METHLEY**

Keith Ivor Wakefield Mary Elizabeth Harland James Lewis

## KIRKSTALL

Fiona Venner Lucinda Joy Yeadon John Anthony Illingworth

#### **MIDDLETON PARK**

Kim Groves Paul Anthony Truswell Judith Blake

MOORTOWN Sharon Hamilton Alex Sobel Rebecca Charlwood

## **MORLEY NORTH**

**Thomas Leadley** 

#### **MORLEY SOUTH**

Shirley Varley Judith Elliott Neil Dawson

## **OTLEY & YEADON**

Ryk Downes Sandy Edward Charles Lay Colin Campbell

#### PUDSEY

Mick Coulson Josephine Patricia Jarosz Richard Alwyn Lewis

#### ROTHWELL

Barry Stewart Golton David Nagle Karen Bruce

## ROUNDHAY

Ghulam Hussain Bill Urry Christine Macniven

## **TEMPLE NEWSAM**

Michael Lyons Judith Cummins Katherine Mitchell

## WEETWOOD

Jonathan Bentley Susan Bentley

#### WETHERBY

John Michael Procter Gerald Wilkinson Alan James Lamb

#### **18** Tour de France

It was moved by Councillor Wakefield seconded by Councillor A Carter supported by Councillors Golton, Elliott and Wilford and

**RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY** – That Mr Prudhomme, Director of Tour de France be thanked for addressing Council and that a Special Council meeting be held in September 2014 formally to bestow a Civic award to the late Beryl Burton OBE in recognition and high appreciation of her outstanding sporting achievements, her lasting legacy of inspiration to women in sport and to her significant, and lasting, contribution to the international reputation of the City of Leeds for cycling.

Council rose at 13.25